Hope You Can Cling To at Splitcoast Stampers

(This post is late, but not too late I hope. Come and join us).

Come and join me at Splitcoast Stampers, as we launch into the annual card drive for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

I’ve anticipated this event all year and have made it my personal goal to be ready to get involved, for another year of a month long card making frenzy.

.

First challenge was to make a card in your own style, and share what that style is. Card Drives and challenges I treat a little bit differently than my other creative efforts. I like a simple, no-fuss design of a background and one focal image. No buttons, ribbons, brads etc unless called to do so.. But I do like to do something interesting, maybe unexpected, usually a technique, with one or both parts of my design.

.

This year I have a new dimension to add to my cards. I’ll be using my new Sizzix eClips machine to cut some fun elements and designs to my card collection. What better time to get familiar with the machine than a card drive. I made this really cute card and gift bag set with Animal Boxes and Bags by Lettering Delights the the kids challenge. What little boy wouldn’t love this fun little gift.

Would you like to join in? Head on over to Splitcoast Stampers and jump right in. It not too late. Did I mention there will be a bunch of prizes for participants? You’d be crazy not to want to be a part of that. And this year the Mater Hospital Brisbane, Girls in Pink, will be accepting donated cards. So if you’re an Aussie and you’re worried about the high costs of posting cards overseas, then this is a great alternative for a good cause.

Oh! And I’ll be hosting one of the challenges. Love to see you there!

Happy crafting everybody!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Hope You Can Cling To at Splitcoast Stampers

  1. Those cards turned out great! I just love the cute dino card and gift bag, that would totally make a litttle boy smile!

  2. Congratulations on hosting! Must be involved!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

