March Bouquet Inspiration

Here it is, the first week of March, and I’ve still managed to keep my home in an orderly fashion. If you may recall, I had let my home slip into disarray, and I’m making a conscience effort to regain some order. So I set myself a challenge to always have a clear dining room table, free of the clutter I’d been prone to leave on it. I’ve also given myself an incentive to keep it free of clutter by rewarding myself with a bunch a fresh flowers at the beginning of the month for the achievement.

.

I found bunches of white carnations on a super special this week, so I grabbed the last three that where in the display. I was never big on carnations, but since they have a long vase life and I was on a tight budget this week they were ideal.

.

I changed my embroidered doileys out for some layering of crocheted ones. I found these ones in a second hand shop a couple of months ago. I like picking out ones that have different motifs or colours, like the one with the blue and pink pansy motifs, ruffled around the edge of the middle doiley.

.

Here is the card I stamped, inspired by my new table arrangement. Lacking a pansy like image to work with, I instead picked out the pink, blue and cream colours of the doileys and the carnation arrangment for the flowers. All products used on this card are by Stampin’Up! . Stamp sets, old and new, include Field Flowers, A Rose Is A Rose, and French Foliage. Card stock is Ivory Naturals and Marina Mist. I think I’ll give this as a birthday card to someone special this month.

Now, just a quick reminder that I’ll be doing a blog name change to MISTY MESSES next week. Keep an eye out for that. Hope you all have a pleasant week.

PS. Sorry about the distorted/squeezed pics in this post. I’ll have to figure out how to fix that.

.

Categories: About me, Doiley Inspirations, Stampin' Up! | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “March Bouquet Inspiration

  1. The flowers are lovely and the card is gorgeous! Love the misty look to your card…very pretty. Isn’t it fun to incorporate the mixed-media techniques to our cards. I don’t do it as often as I’d like.

    Congrats on the reward too for sticking with your resolve! I so want to build in more organization to every room of my home. My hubby is spending this week doing some last touches on house re-do (base board and quarter round)…then a few more wall-art things and I’ll be ready to post the transformation. LOOOOONG time coming! Ready for it all to be behind me.

    Love how your vase is an anchor piece….it transitions so well season to season. It was gorgeous as a Christmas accent, but is looking bright and beautiful next to those carnations too. Love the post!

  2. ~rain~

    That card is gorgeous! I love love love the use of color! I’m always stamping in black and coloring in and never think to stamp in color. You’ve done such a beautiful job of it. I’d love to learn your technique.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

