Merry Christmas 2011

I’m back for the final post of 2011, and to wish all my readers an very Merry Christmas, and a joyful New Year. This year I’ll be celebrating Christmas day with my children, my mother, a nephew and my boyfriend. And it’ll be at my home! I haven’t hosted a Christmas Day meal in many years and I’m really looking forward to having the family, small as it is, meeting at my home for the day.

I’ve been scurrying around getting the house in order to create a lovely homey environment.  I live by myself, I work long hours,  when I craft I prefer to tinker away by myself, and I spend a lot of my spare time crafting. I could be a little  obsessed (unbalanced, lol) with crafting, but after a long day it’s a welcome distraction.  The down side of all that is that I’ve turned my whole house into a crafting room, so you my well imagine the tidying up I had to do! It’s lovely to come home to cleared spaces now. And as much as I love creating things with stamps and paper, it’s good to switch my focus back to the kitchen and engage my mind to creating a mini feast.

.

As I was putting the last few things away from my 12 Tags of Christmas adventure, I decided to get the most out of  my custom ink pad that I made for tag 3. Yes I’m still lovin’ that stamp pad. I got nearly 80 impressions from it! It’s still good for another 20 I reckon, but I’ll call it a day with 80. I’ve got plans for all those stampings, so watch out for mid year when they make a reappearance.

And before I go, another thing I’d like to share, from my heart. Thank You, to my blog readers from earlier this year who hung in there and waited for me to return to crafting and blogging. The tumultuous events at the beginning of the year really left me wondering if I’d have the heart to come back to stamping, card making and blogging. To those of you who left comments during my abscence, it really did make a difference to ‘hear’ a voice calling in on me. Another Thank You goes out to my new readers. WOW! you have really spurred me along. To those inclined to leave comments, I’ve been inspired to improve my skills, crafting and writing. And to the quiet ones who pop in, I know you’re there and it makes me feel that doing this blog is worthwhile. So a big THANK YOU to all of you.

I’ll be taking a break from blogging for the next few weeks. I haven’t any set date for a return, but I’m thinking I’ll be quiet during most of January. But if you’ve subscribed to this blog you’ll get a notice when I return. And speaking of subscriptions, just in case you didn’t know, near the top right of this blog you’ll see a ‘Sign me Up!’ button for a subscription to my blog. If you sign up, you’ll get sent an automatic email, letting you know about any new articles I post here. It doesn’t cost a thing. Just thought I’d let you know 🙂 

So with that all said, I’d like to wish you all a Merry Christmas. Enjoy the season! 

Categories: About me | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas 2011

  1. We LOVE coming here for inspiration, Theresa. Your posts are always bright and cheery and your projects are always fabulous. We are soooo glad you were spurred to return after your traumatic year. No doubt you are thankful to have a home from which to create. May your Christmas be blessed as your family gathers. Looking forward to the New Year and more crafting fun with you.

  2. Beverly

    Have a very Merry Christmas, Theresa! I can totally relate to making then entire house your stamping room. I’m working on bulletins for our little church for Christmas and I’m spread out in three two rooms. I’ll be cleaning soon as well. It IS a wonderful feeling when everything is in its place. Happy New Year and we’ll all wait to hear from you in February. I’m sure you’ll be all recharged and raring to go!

  3. I’m delighted when I see that you have posted on your blog! it’s been so wonderful to watch you grow back into your crafting throughout the past year … you are SO VERY talented and I love the inspiration you offer. I just sense a warmth and happiness in you, and that really makes me smile and thank the Lord for His faithfulness! Enjoy the holidays and special times with your family! You are a very special friend!

  4. Your custom stamp pad turned out brilliantly. Love the colour choice. Can’t wait to see what you create with all your stampings. Merry Christmas and thanks for the lovely comments you left on my blog. Maddy x

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

