Creating Some Order

It’s been a week since the last post, so I thought a little update was in order. I couldn’t leave that last post at the top for too long. I just re-read it, and even I’m taken aback by parts of the story. I’m glad I wrote it while it was still fresh in my memory. A week seems like a long time ago, and with everyday bringing it’s own challenges, focus has shifted from the event to restoration.

I’m back at work, so it feels like things are moving forward. Last Friday, my boyfriend made a bridge out of posts and railway sleepers, so we could drive up to the farm house. When I saw it for the first time I was amazed – it looked wonderful! It was a make-do bridge and it served it’s purpose for five days, before the next deluge washed it away. It also left two vehicles on the wrong side of the crossing, and only one on the getaway side. It was decided that I should go to work while the other stayed home. Just some more challenges to deal with.

All in all, we’re all moving on. We still have our sense of humour. We help each other when we’re down. Thanks to everyone for your wonderful words. They have been a great help for me.

Categories: About me | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Creating Some Order

  1. I was surprised to see a comment on my blog from you! It’s great to hear from you again and know that you are still OK and back to work. I’m still tracking the devastation and I don’t think things will ever be quite the same. Hang in there and know that we are still praying for you and the others affected by the flooding.

  2. Gloria Cardoza

    Theresa, you are amazingly strong. In your down times remember God is with you in all things. A good cry can be healing too. I know you are doing what it takes to go on and that is why I am so in awe. God bless you.

  3. Theresa, I am so impressed by your positive attitude and strength of spirit. You are an amazing woman!

  4. Praying that you are getting rest and refreshment even in the middle of this ordeal. When life is chaotic it helps to take one little corner of it and start rebuilding. My thoughts and prayers continue to be with you Theresa. Hang in there.

  5. I find this hard to write – your story just impresses on me all that I watched on the TV over those days – and I cried then and I cried when I read you blog impressions as well. I know to a small degree what has happened to you and yours and I am in awe of your strength and send lots of good wishes to you and yours. Your next struggle will be the aftermath. If I can help in any way, let me now.

  6. Theresa, are you going to be hit again? The weather report for your corner of the world isn’t looking too good again. Hope this finds you fine!

  7. heather

    Thinking about you and hoping you are doing as well as can be expected.

  8. Hi Theresa!

    Just wanted to stop by and say hi. Hope you are doing okay.

    Kristie, one of the long lost Glitz gals.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

