Guest Designing For Clean and Simple

My guest designer spot for the Clean and Simple Challenges at Splitcoast Stampers came early. The challenge for this week is a Sketch challenge using Birgits card. I’d made four cards  for my submission, and this was my last one and the one used for the team.

I was checking out the paper piecing galleries at SCS and I saw that this stamp (by Unity) was used several times for this technique, so I wanted to give it a try. Looking thru my stash I found a sheet of Iron Orchid Designs paper. I’d originally bought it for the green print on the reverse side, but I repurposed it for this card. I liked the multi coloured print and thought it would lend itself perfectly to this stamp.

I was looking for the right colour to mat my image with the pink base and went with using the same paper for this as well. It softens the flat colour of the card stock. I love how this stamp looks with this paper, and I’m very tempted to make several cards with it. I think these would make a love card gift set.

I’ll post another card I made for the challenge in a couple of days. Someone wanted to know how I thought up ideas, so I’ll go thru and try to give an insight to some of my thinking processes. Hopefully I won’t scare anyone off with my inner workings, lol.

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Guest Designing For Clean and Simple

  1. This is really quite spectacular! I’m loving it. The paper is so unique with that intricate blending of color. A perfect design. Love, love, love it!

  2. Robyn

    Congrats on your spot! Super card!

  3. Gloria Cardoza

    Theresa, this is a beautiful card. Congratulations on being a guest designer. I really like your work and style.

  4. Beautiful card! Congrats on the guest DT!

  5. heather

    Congratualtions once again, what an honor to be chosen as a guest designer. I’m looking forward to seeing your other creations, surely just as pretty as this one.

  6. Traci Major

    I so enjoy the CAS style, and this is it…wonderful card showcasing the intricacies of the floral stamp…that paper is perfect for it too!! Now to get into that beautiful mind of yours!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

