Also Ran

At times I like to do random off the cuff things that have had no forethought or planning. So when I stubbled upon the latest Design Team Challenges for next seasons Clean and Simple Challenges at Splitcoast Stampers, I thought to myself  ‘Hey…why not?’ I should have been getting ready for work, so it needed to be a quick card.

So having submitted this card just before I raced out the door, I came home to find I was one of twenty selected to make a submission for the next round. I was getting an inkling that my paid workload was going to be a bit of a challenge this week so I made my next card ASAP.

In the intervening days before the second round cull, I got to thinking ‘What if…..I make the final selection with a three month committment to the Design Team? I only wanted to play, LOL. So it was with mixed feelings that I wasn’t selected for the next round. But you know what?  If I’d have made it thru to the final selection it would have been a big buzz. But I am relieved I didn’t.

 I’ll be keeping an eye out for the next Design Team call though, because I was having fun!Hope you are all having fun creating too! I used Unity stamps and paper piecing with both cards.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Also Ran

  1. First…totally cute cards! Love the design of both, but I really, really like apple one. Such a cute layout and love the checked apple. Cute, cute.

    They are both worthy of any design team…all your creation are. Know what I say? Their loss! And we will keep gaining inspiration from every card you produce. Love your work, Theresa. Keep ’em comin’ sweetie!!!

  2. Both cards are terrific! You had fun trying out and maybe next time it will work out better with your everyday commitments.,

  3. I really like both cards also! I would like to give or receive each of them and I think that is what makes a great card! You have a good eye!! Enjoying the glitz girls…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

