CraftMadly Making Cards

I came across an Australian card/crafting forum recently called CraftMad and I decided to it might be interesting to get involved in a ‘local’ forum. Up until now I’ve only been hanging around the Splitcoast Stampers forums, so it was time to branch out.

Craft Mad host a variety of challenges and swap for card making and I put my hand to making three cards for them. The first one was to make a white card with a hint of colour.

When it comes to making an all white card I just love to pull out the Cuttlebug and create textures. I also pull out different white cardstocks as each one looks different when put next to each other. Added a soft touch of pink, some punched out butterflies and a sentiment from the latest Unity Store kit.

This next card was made for a swap I signed up for and the theme was dry embossing. I decided to use what I aleady had out from the last card and added some co-ordinating card stock from the scrap heap. It was all still left out on the table so it was handy!!  This truely is a scrappy card – even the blue oval was a left over scrap from my easter cards. I love it when I get good economy out of my scraps.

This last card as for a sketch challenge. Since I had the pink out I decided to make my card in this colour. I found this to be a tricky sketch with the five different elements so tried to simplify it by making it a monochome card. I glittered the butterfly and the frame for the sentiment, by running the shapes thru the little xyron sticker maker and applying glitter to the sticky side. No fear of glitter falling of when I do that!

And this is what they look like all together.

Not a bad bunch, even if I do say so myself. LOL. Anyway I hope you all have a great day creating something special today. Theresa.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “CraftMadly Making Cards

  1. lovely cards!
    must get out my cuttlebug – it has been neglected of late ;-(

  2. These are gorgeous! Simply elegant! Hope you are well!

  3. Hi Theresa! How are ya? These cards are even more beautiful-er (is that a word) than when I saw them the first time! Was thinking about you and wanted to say hello!

  4. All of them are stunning, thanks for sharing your beauitiful work =)

  5. I love your cards. Butterflies are my favorite. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Zuli

    Están lindísimas, me encantan las mariposas y los tonos rosa, tienes unas manos de hada, felicidades…..

  7. Which cartridge has the butterfly?? The cards are beautiful. I have a butterfly but not that one.

  8. Sandy C

    I love these cards. I always forget the effect dry embossing has on a card and don’t use it often enough. And butterflies, well what can I say- they are my favorite. Each of your cards is gorgeous and elegant without all that bling. Don’t get me wrong, I like a little bling and sparkle, but sometimes I just say, ” Sometimes more is just more.” Simple is often much more beautiful.

  9. Tince

    very nice cards

  10. Very pretty

  11. Trish0111@aol.com

    How do I see a video

    • Thank you for your interest in this post. Unfortunately I can’t help you with a video as I don’t make them. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

