Challenged with Cameo Coral Again

This weeks Just Add Ink Challenge is all about colour.

As you can see Cameo Coral is featured this week, and all I had left in my stash was two small scraps, so I had to be very selective about how I used them. I’ve done a couple of cards with this odd colour lately and I find I’m liking it, I just haven’t got around to getting a pack of card stock or an ink pad yet. It’s time to put in an order I think ;). This is the card I made…..

Somehow, the card in real life looks more interesting than in the photo. Hmmmm. Anyways, I used my Unity February Kit of the Month. I was going to use something new but I just love these little birdies 😀 . As we all know I don’t have a Cameo Coral ink pad, so I used my marker to ink my images. It was quite a feat of dexterity inking my rubber whilst holding the Stamp-a-ma-jig in position while I stamped the birds three times to get a darker image onto the kraft. I used my Blush Blossom marker to colour the tree too. I like the way these colours come up on the kraft.

Thanks for dropping by. Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Challenged with Cameo Coral Again

  1. Hi Theresa, Super cute card. Love your images and subtle embossing – super job. xx Amanda

  2. Gorgeous card, Theresa – I love it! Yep, it is a commendable feat, to be able to line up your stamp coloured with markers, to get that good impression! It’s a great card 🙂

  3. Those little birds are so cute! It’s a gorgeous colour on kraft. 🙂 Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!

  4. love this card, theresa!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

