If at first you don’t suceed, try, try, try again….

………and if after all that trying you’re still not suceeding, then go make a card!!

I’m currently working on a new blogging project involving a new stamping venture. Folks, I must have spent nearly every spare minute I’ve had this week ( apart from VSN of course, but that wasn’t really spare time, was it 🙂  ), trying to get my new blog operational, but I’m not succeeding. Far from it. I even poured myself a drink, and I never drink alone! I ended up tipping it out, coz, well….I never drink alone, lol.

So I went and made a card instead. That makes me happy!

This is a Clean and Simple card challenge called “It’s Hip To Be Square” – make a square card. I made four differnt cards with my new birdie stamp over the weekend and I still love it! I wanna stamp that little sweetie on everything, lol. It reminds me of the little tiny birds I have around here. It’s a bit hard to tell from the photo, but the frame and the bird are both popped up from the base card.

It’s raining here this evening, and I’m loving the soothing sounds of it on my tin roof. I sure could do with just veging out in front of the tv tonight, but I don’t have an aerial connection, so I’ll have a look thru my small DVD collection and see if  I can find anything that’ll spark my interest enough to hook up the DVD player. You can tell I don’t watch much TV, eh? LOL.

Love having you come by for a read. Thanks! Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “If at first you don’t suceed, try, try, try again….

  1. Oh my.. love this card… such a cute birdie.. Love it!!!!

  2. Great paper and I am a sucker for a cute bird, love how he is all centred and looking special!

  3. WOW – it IS hip to be square! CUTE BIRDIE and CUTE CARD DESIGN!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

