Learning to drink Tea

I’m not a  lover of tea, coffee is what I love. Too much sometimes.  This last month I’ve been trying to include tea into my beverage comsumption. My new job really can’t accomodate my coffee drinking. I make up a cup of tea, something with a lemon flavour, mix it with some fruit juice, chill it, and drink it thru the hot afternoons while I’m at work. I can handle that!

Now that I’m a bona fide tea drinker, LOL, I feel quite justified and at peace with myself making a card about…Tea!

I used the ‘You’re my cup of tea’ stamp to create a background over patterned paper. Cup and word stamp are both by Unity. I used paper piecing technique for this card.  I recently purchased this mug and used it as inspiration for the card. I loved this mug as soon as I saw it.

So what do I do now that makes coffee drinking impractical while I’m working?

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

Remember – Slow Down thru Road Works!

Have a great day! Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Learning to drink Tea

  1. Now …. this post is FUN for so many reasons! How cool to see a picture of you at work! Since I sit inside a beautiful climate controlled law office all day, I look at this and say “better you than me, girlfriend!” LOL My hat is off to you! You are beautiful!!

  2. leann

    may I ask where you got that unbelievably beautiful mug?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

