Coffee with Friends…

…..that’s what I’ll be having today! A couple of my workmates, from my days as a Personal Carer in Brisbane, are coming out for a visit. Now that I live a bit further out in the sticks, I though it best to meet up with them at a nearby town and get them to follow me to my house. Mobile reception here is a bit tricky at times and is not to be relied on, especially for the city girls, LOL. It just so happens that this little town where we’ll meet, has a great coffee-gift shop (it’s also the post office – small town businesses are great little multi-taskers!!). We’ll be reliving ‘The Latte Set’ days, LOL.

This morning I started with  Makeesha’s latest Sketch Challlenge….

….and this is the card I made for it.

Once again, using more uninked rubber, I stamped the image and sentiment from a Unity Kit of the Month. When I first saw these images I wasn’t exactly gobsmacked about all the wonderful cards I could make with this. Yeah…sure they were lovely, but what would I do with them? Sure enough, the ocassion came when these where the right fit. Coffee with friends, the perfect blend.

We are all such busy people with our individual families, work, hobbies and personal challenges. I really appreciate the time my friends have made for me today!!

Make a card for a friend today, just because they made some time to spend with you. Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Coffee with Friends…

  1. A great card, Theresa – I hope you have a wonderful time with your friends! I agree this is a perfect sentiment.

  2. Oh what a lovely card and I just love that coffee cup stamp, a great job, well done I love it!

  3. Love this card! The coffee cup and the sentiment are just gorgeous! Hope you enjoy your coffee catchup!
    Michelle

  4. Beautiful colours, and colouring – a real happy card. Ah yes, coffee with girlfriends; doesn’t get much better than that! 🙂

  5. Just adorable Theresa! Love your colour combo, and your colouring is beautiful! Thanks for playing~ ! Love Keesh x

  6. Pingback: 2010 in review « Cards by Misstreez

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

