Makeesha’s Inpiration Challenge #17

If You read the last post you’d be aware that I was participating in Splitcoast Stampers Virtual Stamp Night. Unfortunately, the site was having a lot of issues with opening pages , uploading, and posting on the forums. I had finished making one card  and was trying to get into the forum threads to find the next challenge, but I wasn’t having any luck. While I waited to try again. I thought I’d see what Makeesha’s lastest challenge was.

 

Inspiration challenges are my most favourite kind of challenge and I really like this picture that Keesh has chosen this week. I liked the monochrome look, with a lot of open space and that’s what I went for with my card.

 

 I had the card design in my head almost straight away, and since I was in a time-challenged mode this morning, the card took me about fifteen minutes to make. I’ve been making a lot of cards with Kraft this weekend, and it really lends itself well to a minimalist look. This is also a great male card.

After I finished making the card, I went back to SCS and was able to find the next challenge and get it made before time was up. I was smokin’!

Remember the frogs I told you about earlier? Tonight they are all in full chorus. All 1537 of them around my house. It certainly sounds like there are that many. It rained!!! I can send myself off to sleep counting croaks, LOL.

Catch ya later on my next post. Theresa

Categories: Makeesha's Challenges | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Makeesha’s Inpiration Challenge #17

  1. This is such a beautiful card… simple and elegant.

  2. Miss therese, as always simply stunning.

    catch up soon, love trace

  3. Gorgeous – LOVE the earthy colours and feel of this card. Great job!

  4. kirstyscardnscrap

    AHA! You have finally posted it! LOL! I love it. The punch is gorgeous.
    Kirsty

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

