A CASe of Some Colourful Cards.

This weeks SCS Clean and Simple (CAS) Challenge was to use this card for inspiration. My personal challenge is to use more uninked rubber and use up my scraps, and I managed to achieve this too. I liked, and was inspired by this challenge so much that I made three cards last night.

The first is Sunset Trees.

I haven’t used this tree stamp, by Unity, in ages. I just had to have it when I first saw it, but I need to use it more often. I had that strip of Basic Grey paper in my off cuts pile beside the paper cutter, so that got used on the card. The orange ribbon is one of those purchases that I made a few years ago, because I was hooked by it loveliness. Time to use it up! The sentiment is from SU!’s Pocket Silhouettes, which was the perfect size for this project.

Blue Dragonflies was the next card to be produced.

I used an uninked stamp from one of the Unity KOTM. This one I coloured in with my colour pencils. This was a quick and easy image to colour, and I love to use my pencils so it was fun too.

The last was this cute Love Owls card.

Owls and sentiment were used for the first time. This is a great little image to paper piece. I’ve just about exhausted my Basic Grey Lemonade 6×6 pad, and made this with the last remaining scraps.

I’m lovin’ all these cards!!! See ya soon with some more creations, Theresa.

Categories: Splitcoast Stampers, Unity Stamp Co | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A CASe of Some Colourful Cards.

  1. WOWza, LOVE these! Cheerful!

  2. these are all fantastic.. i love the range of colours.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

