Happy Birthday Mum

This is my second posting for the day. I saw this sketch at 2Sketches4You and thought I’d give it a whirl.

As I was getting my main elements ready and stacking them up on the card base, the punched lace border wriggled into a slanting position, and I liked what was happening so I stuck it down just like that. I then thought that the trimmings would look interesting used as part of the design. So I went with that too.

Stamps - Various; Paper - Blush Blossom, Pretty in Pink, BG Porcelain; Ink - Pretty in Pink. Kiwi Kiss, Regal Rose, Accessories - MS Punch, Nestabilities, Lace

I used scraps from my Basic Grey Porcelain 6x6pad. It’s nearly all used up now which makes it good value for money. I’m determined to use up  many of the scraps I keep, because it just seems such a waste hoarding all this paper. This is a soft, pretty and feminine DSP, and I wanted to add some soft stamping to reflect this. I grabbed flowers from several different SU! sets, as well as a clear flourish.

    

My sentiment was stamped with JustRite stamps. I had just adhered the sentiment on when I decided I would use this card for my mother’s birthday on Friday. So I quickly stamped off a more appropriate word and stuck it straight over the original. Too easy!!Add in a couple of extra cutout flowers for a bit of dimensional interest, stick on a bit of lace trim that I’ve had for-almost-ever, dab on a bit of sponging  to soften the edges and my card is complete!! I think my mum will like it.    

Thanks for dropping by for a look. Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mum

  1. Love love loving all your creations and postings. I think we need to get together to stamp *soon*. Has Kirsty asked you to come on retreat yet?? 5-7 March. Ask her. I’d love to have you come!!! xo

  2. Pretty card! Love the layering! Thanks for joining in the fun this week at 2S4Y! 🙂 Kathy

  3. Beautiful! Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  4. This is very pretty! I love the punched lace edges! Great job with Laura’s sketch!

    ♥Lea

  5. Cheryl N

    very pretty! such lovely colors!

  6. Ooo, this is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

