Pink Butterflies and Green Things

Last night, I had good intentions to tidy up my craft table, but I got a little sidetracked, and came up with this instead.

Stamp Set - SU! Pocket Silohuettes; Card Stock - Pretty In pink. Pink Passion, Blush Blossom, Basic Gray; Ink - Pink Passion, Basic Gray; Accessories - Markers, MS punch, Nestabilities, Rhinestones.

I saw this weeks Colour Challenge over at SplitcoastStampers, and the opening post got me hooked. The colour combo was Pretty In Pink, Blush Blossom, Melon Mambo ( substitute colour Pink Passion) and a neutral of choise. I used Basic Gray as my neutral. By doing this I have made the gray the third colour and Blush Blossom the neutral tone. 

I used my SU! Pocket Silouhettes for the first time despite owning it for several months now. At this stage I think I must have several images that have not seen ink and thats just not good. I think this will be a year for more  tools as opposed to rubber. It seems like everyday there are great die and punch cutters being released on the market. I’m sure however, that when the new SU!catalogue gets released here that I’ll have an order full of rubber. Thats months away from now, so that gives me plenty of time to get some good use out of what I have on hand. And speaking of hand…..I did a little free hand doodle on one of the borders of the card. Did anyone notice? 

I want to introduce to you this little fellow. 

  

He, along with some of his mates, live out on my verandah. Right next to the toilet in a hanging potplant. Frogs have this affect on me that other people get when they see spiders and snakes. I have an irrational freakout about them. Since I live out here by myself, and I choose to sleep with the doors open, I quickly realised that I’m going to have to learn to get along with my amphibious friends. No one else is here to get the critter out of the house while I hide behind furniture squealing, LOL. Notice I also said he lives beside the toilet, which means I have to pass by very close to him whenever I feel the need to….er…..void. Now we all know that whenever we need to….void….we need to be in a somewhat relaxed state. Can you see what my problem is? 

  

Here’s another  fellow I have named, Fella. I’ve told him I’d only tolerate him and five of his mates out on the verandah at anyone time. The rest get the broom treatment. I kinda think his spots are cute, don’t you?  These couple of frogs are about 4inches long, which is a big frog in my book. Several of them got a chorus up last night, so I’m hoping that means it’ll rain soon.  

Hope you all have a nice day, and thanks for dropping by. Theresa.

Categories: Splitcoast Stampers | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

