Some Retired Love

Of course the ‘Retired’ refers to my use of an old favourite stamp set, Oh So Lovely, which is now retired as of last year.

Stamp set - Oh So Lovely (SU!), JustRite Stamper; Cards Stock - Pink Pirouette, Red Riding Hood Very Vanilla, Old Olive; Ink - Red Riding Hood, Old Olive; Accessories - Nestabilities, MS punch, SU!punch, Embossing folder

This card uses a variety of branded products. I got to use my Spellbinders Nestability Circles and Scalloped Circle set for the first time with this card. I’ve had them for nearly two months but finally got to cut the packaging open for my card making session on Sunday. I know they are not new products on the market but they are new in this crafters craft room, and I’m just loving the look I can achieve with them.

I also got to open up my new JustRite stamp set. I used the 2″ stamper and Times New Roman font to make my sentiment. Love how I can customize with these stamps to create my own stamp, just the way I want. A couple of things I learnt today using JustRite stamps. Don’t twist your stamp into your ink pad! The little letters around the outside will pop out doing this. My fingers where covered in red ink for the rest of the day, LOL. Setting up the stamper requires a bit of fore thought and planning, so I intend to make a bunch of cards with this set up before I decide to put it all back into its rightful place. This stamper will really come into its own when I really want to create a very personalized card.

I used a Cuttlebug folder to emboss my red layer, and I punched out some hearts with a scrap of the embossing. Martha Stewarts punch was used on the decorative border.

During my blogging abscence, I have been making some cards. I made some lovely cards for christmas, and some for other special occassions as they have come up. But when I got to my new home I couldn’t find where I put my camera. Thankfully it turned up. I was just about to go out and buy a new one. Sure I could have blogged away about a card I had made, but lets face it, you need to see the pictures. Right!

Now that I live way out in the country I don’t have to be concerned with nieghbours peering  in my windows. So I sleep with the french doors opening out onto the verandah. In fact they are rarely shut, since the verandah can only be accessed via inside of the house. So I feel quite safe. We had some storms recently and I watched the lightning as I drifted off to sleep. One night I heard a lot of banging and crashing on the verandah and on inspection I found a possum trying to find a way to get off the verandah. He obviously had no trouble getting there but getting off was a challenge for him. He started to venture into my room so I had to shoo him out. That was the only night I closed the doors. I didn’t fancy being woken up in the middle of the night with him crawling over my bed. Yikes!! He eventually took a risk but ended up falling three and a half metres to the ground. He hasn’t been back.

I hope you all have a great creative day. Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Some Retired Love

  1. Well hello you! Good to see you back on the old blogaroonie! Love your creations … and good that you are enjoying your move. I’ve been cleaning out and organizing my scrap room, and I’ll soon be ready to create and mess it up again! HA

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

