Boy, Oh Boy!!

First let me start with a card that I made recently, before I get into my other newsy news. My nieghbour came over recently and requested a card for her soon-to-be-born first  grandson, and this is what I made for her.

Stamps by Stampin'Up!; Card stock - Whisper White, Baja Breeze, So Saffron; Ink - Baja Breeze, So Saffron, Kiwi Kiss, Pacific Point; Accessories - MS punch, Kaiser Rhinestones, and circle nestabilities.

It was one of the last cards I made before I started to pack all my stuff away. A few weeks ago I decided to put my house on the market and I got an offer that I agreed to, five days later. I thought it best to pack my stamping stuff away first as I would always be distracted with wanting to make ‘just one more card’, LOL. I certainly got a lot of packing done but I’ve reached a point where I can’t pack away anything more coz I’m using it ( and I’m just so over it already). Now I spend more of my evenings watching TV! I’m so over that too.

I wont find out until tomorrow afternoon if house sale is unconditional. I’ve already got a little farm house lined up to rent  but wont be able to sign any leases until I know for certain about my sale. Oh the joys of waiting with bated breath…not! In anticipation that I was going to have a very long weekend, I asked my boyfriend to keep me distracted, so he took me shopping. What a guy! Then this morning he invited me over and cooked me breakfast. Thats when I took a photo of this little guy.

The cows were let out to feed around the house, and the mums and the calves were just off the verandah where I was eating my bacon and toast. After brekkie I went and fed the orphaned baby swans that have recently been adopted onto the farm.

I was hoping to get a photo of one of the peacocks roaming about the sheds  but they are very ellusive critters and I just couldn’t get that close to them so I took a pic of this handsome fellow instead.

I can’t lay claim to being a riveting writer or photographer, but this is a bit of what I’ve been doing today. Just also wanted to let some of my reader know that I have not dropped off the edge of the world despite my blogging abscence. No doubt I’ll be busy over the next couple of weeks as I (hopefully) move and unpack my stuff into my new home. Then I’ll be back into my card making. I can’t wait!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Boy, Oh Boy!!

  1. OH WOW!! You have been a busy beaver!! Well good luck with the house stuff!! I hope we can get together soon for a play. Get Kirsty to come too.

  2. Hi Theresa – what an adorable card! It was good to hear from you on my blog and I’m glad to catch up on your pending move. I’ll be praying today for a good result! You seem very “content” admidst the waiting – faith in action!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

