Some Sweet Lemonade

Basic Grey rarely creates a range that doesn’t appeal to me, and I just fell in love with this Lemonade range as soon as I saw it in their  ‘coming soon’ section on the website. Busy person that I am though, I’ve only just got around to buying it last week. I also found a store that had a variety of the 6×6 Basic Grey pads ( my all time favourite) in stock, which was refreshing to see. I’m often told that they are hard to keep in stock since they are so popular. The shop also stocks Martha Stewart punches which are also very popular now, so I bought a couple of them as well. I’ve been admiring the punch out on OS crafters blogs for months now, and I’m sure they’ll get a good work out in my hands.

Lemonade Butterfly 1

Stamps- Sincere Salutations, Stem Silhouettes (SU!), butterfly by Hero Arts. Paper - Basic Grey Lemonade, Very Vanilla (SU!). Ink - Rose Red, Green Galour, Summer Sun, Pretty in Pink. Accessories - Martha Stewart Punches, Nestabilities

The big craft fair was on in Brisbane this last week and it’s been a couple of years since I’ve been to one. It was good to get out and look at what was popular and up and coming. I was very good and kept my purchases very minimal, but I did buy the Hero Arts butterfly stamp that I used for the above card. I’ve seen this stamp around several times, used on various cards in the blog world. So I couldn’t let it pass when I saw it.

This next card is just more playing around with papers and punches.

Lemonade Butterfly 2

Stamps - Bet Yet (SU!). Paper - Basic Grey Lemonade. Ink - Red Riding Hood (SU!). Accessories - Martha Stewart punches, Nestabilities

 I made a couple more cards along these lines and thought they’d be ideal to make as kits for my next card club day down in the city. Every November all 12 members of the group make card kits for everyone in the group and we have a fun day of putting each others kits together. It’s a fun day of crafting, and making cards you may not have considered making before. You know the ones? For me it would be the ‘cute’ cards, lol. I rarely create with cutsie images but I tell you, they are fun to make when they are in a kit.

Where ever you may be, I hope you are have a good day!

Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Some Sweet Lemonade

  1. Hi! I love these cards, and the punches and fun papers! I’m thinking about the kits you’ll be making – sounds like a fabulous idea – I hope you have a great time doing it! Hope you are doing well!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

