SCS Inspiration Challenge #200

It’s been a long, long time since I’ve done a Splitcoast Stampers Inspiration Challenge. Occassionally I’ve  had a look into the recent challenges, had a few ideas go through my head about how I could create a card, but then got busy doing other stuff. Yesterday, while my stamping friend Kirtsy was over, I finally got to make a card. We were also trying out our new American Craft Zing Embossing Powders. Here is the inspiration picture for my card.

yhst-42080660083475_2072_9592358

And here is the card.

SCSIC#200

I wanted to heat emboss those flowers onto the card. The Aqau Zing is a perfect match for Cool Carribean, (a retired Stampin’Up! InColor from 2007), which I then teamed up with the current InColor Pacific Point.. I wanted to keep this card very simple, because I was pressed for time. I had a very full day of church, morning visitors, car repairs, afternoon visitors,  card making, doing some small errands on my friends farm and even a half hour walk/jog. All my stamps used are SU!. I even pulled out a flower from the retired Bodacious Bouquet set. And now that I’ve finally got a Cuttlebug I can cut out those lovely larger Circles with my Nesties. I’m totally lovin’ my CB and Nesties..

So yesterday Kirsty and I got together to try out our new American Craft Zing Embossing Powders. I’d purchased my first one, Gold Glitter a few weeks ago and I loved it. I’ve made a heap of Christmas cards with it and have nearly used half a jar of it already!! I was so impressed with it that I wanted to get some more. I bought Opaque Black which is  truely amaZing. So smooth, shiny and raised when heated. My Glitter Black I’m not so hot on. The sparkle was really lacking on that one, which is odd since the sparkle was really there for the Gold and the Red, both of which I have. The Aqua is not as smooth as the black but it really is opaque, which was what I needed for this card.

I’ve got another busy week ahead of me. I’ve got to start working on some card kits to share at my next card club day.I might have a look back over some previous cards I’ve made for imspiration. See ya later!!!

Categories: Splitcoast Stampers | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

