Unity Friends with FLAIR

The Unity Stamp Company is starting a new blog participation event every Friday (US time) called Friends with FLAIR FRIDAY, and I’ve decided to join in.

FFF Sept 4

I made my card with images from the Unity Julne Kit of the Month. With eyes like that I sure the owl has to be a girl, so I created a feminine looking card, LOL. I thought it’d be interesting to create a frame with the branch, just for something different. I watercoloured the images with dye inks to give a soft look.

I’m really liking my Unity Kits of the Month. I can’t wait for the new September KOTM to arrive. I’ve already got some cards planned out in my head with some of the new images. Don’t forget, all you Aussie girls, that Craft-a-Lot handles the distribution of the Unity KOTM here in Australia.

Be sure to go and visit the other Friends with FLAIR blogs as one of them has a special blinkie. When you find the blog with the blinkie and leave a comment, you will be eligible to win BLOG CANDY of 50 random stamps from Unity. Who wouldn’t want to win some great Unity stamps?

Categories: Uncategorized | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Unity Friends with FLAIR

  1. ryannmarin

    Oh I love how you used the branch to create a frame. Great job!!

  2. how creative to make a frame with the branch! love it.

  3. Lori

    So cute! Love the way you used the branch stamp to make a background!

  4. Robyn

    Great card! Love how you made that border around the owl!

  5. So cute! I love how you did the frame! Thanks so much for the inspiration!

  6. A FLAIR-tastic card! Love how sweet that owl looks in that beautiful frame!

  7. I really love how you made a frame with the branch! It worked beautifully!!

  8. Kath (Diamondz)

    Well my dear. Definatly worth waiting for, well done. I love what you did with the branches turning it into a frame. Beautiful colouring too. Love it.

  9. gorgeous card!!!
    love that owl

  10. great card, love the colours.

  11. Love the way you created the border around the bird!

  12. Wow, luv how you used that branch to make a frame! Original, creative and fabulous!

  13. Another Unity beauty! I peeked at the Sept KOM and oh my my my my, let the creating begin! 🙂 SO SO good to see your creativity!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

