Time for a challenge

A Unity card challenge that is. After several weeks off from doing some creative card making I feel it’s time to get back into it. And here is my first offering.

 Unity Sept Challenge

The challenge was to use the colours purple, orange, green and black, and images from the past two Unity Kits of the Month. I used the bird from the July kit and coloured it with artist colour pencils. I love the way the colours can be layed down and blended. I bought myself some Nesties on the weekend, even though I haven’t got the other neccessary equipment to use them. So I went around to my friends place for a cuppa and a chat and she just happens to own a ‘bug’, tee hee. The orange layer I had to trace and cut out by hand as it doesn’t cut to that size, but I think it is so groovy having these decorative shapes thatI didn’t mind one bit. I think this card is really pretty and I’m very happy with it.

To my lovely Aussie readers. If you’d like to subcribe to the Unity Kit of the Month, I’m happy to say I have found a shop in Australia who handles the distribution. Details about how to subscribe can be found here and more info about the kits can be found here. Unity has a lot of fun activities to join in with, as well as prizes to be won. With this card I’m eligible to win the September Kit of the Month for FREE!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Time for a challenge

  1. Kath (Diamondz)

    Thats lovely Theresa. Lovely stamp and great use of the nesties. Looks like you will have to save up for a bug now. Clever girl taking it around to your friends place though.

  2. Gee you are so gifted and talented, you really should be a card designer for Hallmark or someone like that, it is truely beautiful.

  3. this is so pretty Theresa, I love anything to do with birds so this card has really grabbed my attention. I love the colouring, and the new toy looks like heaps of fun. Thank goodness for friends hey, they come in handy for cups of teas, and chats and…..oh yeah thats right..and for having a bug!! lol lol You are so funny girlfriend!!You make my heart smile!!
    Sally x

  4. I love how happy your card is! Way to use the color challenge to make such a bright card! Beautiful! I am glad you are getting back into the swing of creating!

  5. Very pretty and an unexpected nice mix of colors

  6. Great card!

  7. AmyH

    Very pretty!

  8. Beautiful card Theresa!! it is just lovely!

  9. Cute card! Love how you colored it to fit the challenge!

  10. i love the color combo. very pretty! 🙂

  11. Beautiful card! Great job with the color challenge.

  12. It’s good to see you creating again! I’ve missed your beautiful works! This bird is GORGEOUS – I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! My KOM is still sitting on my table — lots going on here right now but will get back to creating soon. I need God’s grace day by day! Did you ever get a package I sent you? I hope it’s not lost in mail! Seems like it’s been a month ago?! Hugs to you!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

