Kirsty, I Have Not Been Abducted. LOL

I got a phone call today, from my stampin friend, Kirsty. She seemed awfully relieved to have got in contact with me. Apparently she had not heard from me since Tuesday (today is Sunday), and was starting to worry about me. As it so happens, I’ve just got really busy this past week, with a few extraordinary things taking up my time and attention. Kirsty and I have been in regular contact with each other over the course of our stamping friendship. I didn’t  realise how much and often we did talk to each other. That is until today. Poor girl even rang up my boss to try and get some ‘leads’ as to my where abouts. I’m touched that someone was that concerned about me, but I feel bad that I didn’t recognize the patterns I’ve made with my friendship with her.

Like I said, I’ve been extra busy this past week and I haven’t had time to even look at a piece of cardstock. So Kirsty and I got together this afternoon to get creative and laugh about me being ‘missing’. I ended up making a few things, which surprised me since I thought my mojo had gone. I’ve got two cards for this post, which I made for Makeesha’s Inkspiration Challenge.

makeesha-colour-challenge-10

I made this one first….

Keesha IC10 Friends

…and as I was thinking about packing my supplies away I came up with this card.

Keesha IC10 Christmas

The second one is my favourite. I wanted to make a vintagey, distressed kind of card which was predominately the neutral colour. There is a lot of layering and overstamping with this one too, which is a style I really like to recreate. The stamp sets I used are Baroque Motifs, Boho Backgrounds, Just Because, One of a Kind (card 1), and Illuminations and Weathered (card 2).

So what have I been doing that has been keeping me extra busy. Chauffeur driving my boss for the State of Origin game, picking up my daughter (15) who flew in for a quick, unplanned visit and co-ordinating her visit so she gets to see everyone, attending a full day course of study, teaching son to drive (about four hours over a couple of days), attending the annual show in town, as well as the usual working, cooking and cleaning. I think I’ve driven an extra 700 kms this week!! I’m so glad I got to finish my week with some creative fun.

Thanks for dropping by, Theresa.

Categories: Makeesha's Challenges, Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Kirsty, I Have Not Been Abducted. LOL

  1. kirstyscardnscrap

    Absolutely gorgeous of course! Yes I also love your second creation…. miss “nearly filed a missing persons report” Treez! LMAO Thanks for the great arvy though! It was great!

  2. These are both great, but I like the 2nd one best too 🙂 I’m glad that Kirsty *found* you and that your mojo wasn’t MIA after all. I hope you’re not too busy to make stuff this week 🙂

  3. Beautiful cards – this is such a lovely combo. My fav is the first one.

  4. Love how you used the scallops down the side.

  5. Fiona Harrison

    Lovely cards but I must say, my fav is the 2nd one. Isn’t it lovely to have caring friends?

  6. Hi Theresa, I love both of these cards but I am probably swinging to the second one as my real fav!! Yep..I even got a phone call when you went missing, poor Kirsty she was so worried. You 2 girls have a great friendship going there. Sally x

  7. Wow!!! two cards!! I think you have done a fantastic job on both cards but loovee your second card!
    TFS
    Amy

  8. Kirsty sounds like a keeper! Bless you both. Lovely cards, glad you were able to find time for stamping mojo. Enjoyed reading what all you’ve been doing lately! Happy Good Day to yoU!

  9. Fabulous creations Theresa!!! Love all the different layers you have on both of the creations….Glad to know that you aren’t missing, AND that you have such a wonderful friendship with Kirsty. Thanks so much for playing. Love Keesh x

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

