Etsy Inspired 42

Today I thought I’d have a go at the Etsy Inspired Challenge. We needed to use photos from Tony Carlisle’s Photo Gallery as inspiration for making a card or scrap page. Nothing sprang to mind on how I was going to make a card using Tony’s images as inspiration,  Below is the image I eventually used to make my card.

 il_430xN_69057268

Today is also the day I got around to playing with some of my new Distress Inks. I put the challenge to the back of my mind while I messed about making background papers. As I was making a green paper, my ideas started coming together as to how I could make a card and this is what I made.

 EtsyIC 42

I made my paper with Peeled Paint and Scattered Straw inks onto watercolour paper. I used a Magenta butterfly rubberstamp, stamped with Whisper White craft ink and clear embossed. I made a puddle of Black Soot ink on a palette and aquabrushed the butterfly black. I also lightly stamped a stem from Stem Silhouettes (SU!) onto the background.

I liked how this card turned out. I might go and make some more, experimenting with different colour combos. Thanks for dropping by for a look.

Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Etsy Inspired 42

  1. theresa, I think you showed up the entire EIC DT!!!! Your card is just breathtaking!!! And not in the Seinfield way! It’s so pretty! And watercolor is one of my fave techniques!!! GREAT JOB 🙂

  2. Theresa this is absolutely gorgeous! I love what you did with that background and the placement of the butterfly fits the inspiration piece perfectly…not to mention it is beautiful too! Thanks for playing in the Etsy Inspired Challenge this week!

  3. Wow! This is amazing! I love how you took the inspiration from the butterfly created this beautiful card! The techniques you used are so creative! Thanks so much for playing the EtsyInspired Challenge this week! Hope to see you come back soon and often!

  4. It´s a beautiful card Theresa! I love the background and the elegant butterfly 😉

  5. Sandy

    Wow, your butterfly is spectacular and your background is stunning.

  6. This is absolutely gorgeous!! I love your butterfly and the card background. Thank you so much for playing the EtsyInspired Challenge this week! You rocked it!

  7. I love this card…your painted background is awesome, it’s so interesting, and I love the subtle stem outline beside the butterfly, she looks so majestic with those gorgeous lace wings, she looks as though she is just sitting there in the early morning sunlight drying out her wings after emerging from her cocoon, waiting to share her beauty with the world.
    Sally xx

  8. Love all the beautiful cards you have shared. You are really talented.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

