Inkspiration Sketch 9

Thanks to all my visitors popping into my blog these past couple of weeks. I’ve had some issues with my blog uploading, so I’ve scrapped the entries I’d typed up and I’m starting again.

Last Sunday I made a card for Makeesha’s Inkspiration challenge, and this week it was a sketch. On the weekend I also participated in a Virtual Stamp Night hosted by Splitcoast Stampers and one of the challenges there was to make a card using brown, yellow, green, red and white. I liked the first card I made with this colour combo that I thought I’d use it again for this card.

InkspirationSC9

Colours used for this card are Choclate Chip, Ruby Red, More Mustard, Old Olive and Whisper White. The stamps I used are SU! Friends 24-7 and Friendship wheel.

Just a quick post today. See ya soon, Theresa.

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Inkspiration Sketch 9

  1. Nice interpretation of the design!

  2. Great image for that color combo! You have such a good eye for that. I’m excited that you will share how to make folded flowers! I have to tell/show my sister EVERYTHING and she will love them! LOL Thank you again for your generosity. Blessing to you today!

  3. Oooh, I LOVE what you’ve done with this! The colours on your bird are just lovely.
    Thanks for sharing!

  4. WOW this is just stunning! I love the damask stamp in the background with the bird in front….looks really 3-D! Love it. Thanks so much for playing! love keesh x

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

