Design Dazzle Inspiration.

This weeks SCS inspiration site was  Design Dazzle. I picked out this picture for my card….

2Girls%20room%20tracygarcia1%2011150816

and I made this card….

IC183 Pink Tree

For the main image I stamped the tree (Unity- Growing in Unity) with Pretty in Pink ink onto Whisper White CS.. I then used my Process Red Prisma colour pencil to add shading to various parts of the trunk and branches. Using my stamp-a-ma-jig so I could get perfect placement, I over stamped the tree with versamark, then clear embossed. Doing this effectively makes a mask of the tree. I then inked up my brayer with Choc Chip ink and rolled it over the tree to make the background.

This was my second attempt at the main image. The first one I felt wasn’t up to scratch with the stray embossing powder that had melted to the paper and showed thru when I brayered it. This one turned out better, but then I manage to get a nasty mark on it and I really didn’t want to do it all over again. This called for a bit of improvisation and it also explains why the sentiment it there the way it is. Just thought I’d let you in on that incase you thought it looked a bit odd.

Thanks for dropping my to see my latest creation.

Theresa

Categories: Splitcoast Stampers, Unity Stamp Co | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Design Dazzle Inspiration.

  1. Martha Pineda

    how pretty!

  2. Rachel

    Love it!

  3. i love this….you are such a clever little chicken aren’t you??? xx

  4. Wow Theresa – this is a PERFECT card – how close to that picture are you! Love the colours you have used and that image! Well done – you have nailed this challenge!!!

  5. Man, you nailed the sketch! Of course you already know I’m a Unity fan … what a GREAT tree stamp. It’s a beautiful card, Theresa!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

