Keesha’s IC Challenge 8

Today I thoguht I’d give Makeesha Byl’s latest colour challenge a whirl.

makeesha-colour-challenge-8

Keesha IC8

With this challenge I also wanted to use a stamp set that would be a challenge to use with these colours, so I chose Friends 24-7. Firstly I stamped the flourish in Certainly celery, then over stamped with Pink Passion. I wanted to create a green shadow by doing this. I stamped, coloured and cut out the flower stems. I got to use the Friends wheel for the first time despite having it in my possession for a couple of months. I used it to make the background as well as cutting out one of the phrases and using it as my main sentiment. I fished out my retired Certainly Celery DSP to add to the bottom right corner.

I liked the way it turned out. It is definitely a very different look than the colours that have been used on a lot of card using this set.

Thanks for dropping in for a look at what I’ve been creating.

Theresa

Categories: Makeesha's Challenges | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Keesha’s IC Challenge 8

  1. Nice card !!!

  2. I LOVE this card – the way you have used the colour combination, gives it such depth. Fabulous stamp set….looks great – I checked out this challenge today too – your card has inspired me!! God bless you – see you on SCS!

  3. Oh this is just lovely! I would never thing to use these colours with this stamp set, but here you have really made it beautiful! I love it! Thanks so much for playing, Love Keesh x

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

