Unity Guest Designer Challenge.

I made a couple more cards for the Monochomatic Challenge for Unity.

Pink Unity House

I wasn’t going to submit this card at first, but when I showed it to my friend Kirsty, she said she loved it, so I changed my mind. I started out by stamping the tree from May KOTM onto patterned paper and colouring with my Prisma pencils. I wasn’t thrilled with the result so I put it aside and decided to change direction. I made the card with various pinks from the scrap box, doing lots of paper piecing and punching out the ‘sweet’ sentiment. As I was sticking it all togther I had a rethink about the tree and cut it up and collaged it to the card.

For this next one I used repeat stamping to design my card.

Unity Tiles

First I stamped out onto scratch paper how I wanted the  tile to look like, with my corner flourish from the May KOTM. I then measured each “square” and cut different patterned papers to size. No stamp-a-ma-jig here folks. I just stamped the corner image into the corners of my cut squares and cut the the tiles out before adhereing them into the stack that you see. The mat looked bare to me so I used the ‘for you’ and weed stem from the kit to make my own background. All stamping was done with Pumpkin Pie and Marigold Morning (SU!). I just love how I can use this corner stamp to make a variety of different paterns. I did a few other combinations on my scratch paper. I don’t do scrapbooking often, but this stamp would be perfect for making your own borders.

Thanks for popping in for a read, hope you are having a fruitful day.

Theresa.

Categories: Splitcoast Stampers, Uncategorized, Unity Stamp Co | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Unity Guest Designer Challenge.

  1. Kirsty is SO right – I love it! I think it has the “Unity” look completely! And I like what you said about the second card, and the possibility of using it in scrapbooking. What a great stamp for that!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

