Growing Buttons.

When I went and did my Unity shopping last week I picked up this set called Flirty Flowers. I liked the elemental style of the stamps as well as the words. I also picked up two Sassafrass papers which looked very funky. By the time I got home I was keen to start stamping. I had a quick look at the latest SCS challenges and found a challenge to use buttons, so off I went and created this card.

 WT220 - Unity

I cut the scallop edge off the Sassafrass paper and used in on the bottom edge of the card. I ferreted thru my inky drawers to find my long neglected VersaColor cubes.So with my pigment ink in hand I stamped the green flower stems. The sun and ‘grow’ were stamped with dye ink. I quickly located a jar of red buttons that I had sorted out many, many years ago and attached the buttons to the top of the stems. I used So Saffron and Purely Pomegranate CS (SU!) to layer the card before putting it onto a white base.

Did you know….Pigment ink tends to sit on top of  paper, as opposed to dye ink which sinks into the paper. That is just one of the differences between these two types of ink.

Hope everyone is having a good day.

Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Growing Buttons.

  1. Oh my heck — I love this card. YOUR MOJO is kickin in lately, girlie! Your designs are always SO much fun. These buttons are fabulous – I’m a button-aholic. What a fun visit, this is eye candy at its best!

  2. Martha Pineda

    how cute!

  3. This is gorgeous, Theresa. Love saffron, love pomegranate, love buttons – love it all!

  4. Even more cute in real life!! Thanks for the inky fun today & the hugs when I needed them!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

