Having a Bit of Unity Fun.

It’s been a week since I last posted, but I’ve been a little bit distracted with all things Unity lately. I was doing some *uh hem* research into Unity and found that there is an Australian store that has linked up with Unity to offer their KOTM. This was great news for me as I was hesitant to join up on account of the fluctuating exchage rates at the moment. Even better news, is that the store is only a 90 min drive from where I am, and in the area of where I do my visiting when I’m in the city. How great is that!!

So off I went to the big smoke to do a wee bit of shopping ( and visiting stamping friends too, of course). I signed up for my first Kit of the Month, got to take it home with me right there and then, and instead of doing my housework, I’ve been making a few cards with it. With the May KOTM now in my posession I was able to particpate in a Unity Guest Designer Challenge.

Pink Unity

The requirement was to make a monochromatic card using the April or May KOTM. The May kit has 20 images in it and I selected four for this card. I stamped the images with Pink Passion (SU!) onto various pink patterned papers. The flowers on the trees were punched out with the Boho Flower punch (SU!). I used two shades of Co-ordinations CS with Pink Pirouette (SU!). I made this card up out of the scrap box which always makes me feel good. I have the usual assortment of paper scraps that most paper crafters have and I’m making a real effort to go and dig some of them out and use them.

The June KOTM is now up on the Unity Website if you’d like to go and have a look-see. There are some fabulous images in it. Some of my favs are the teapots, ladybugs and the pear tree. I’ll have to wait a few more weeks before I get it into my hands, but in the meantime I’m sure I’ll have plenty to keep me creatively satisfied with my May Kit.

Have a fabulously creative day.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Having a Bit of Unity Fun.

  1. I am in LOVE with your Unity project! Lately, I’m giddy over tree stamps so this made me smile! Big time! Unity KOM’s rock and you did a rockin’ good job on your submission. Keep playing with Unity, baby!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

