Stamping it Again

Thats the name of the challenge found here. We were required to stamp the image more than once on our cards. I still had my scraps out on the table from the last card (see previous post) so I limited myself to using it up. I also wanted to use my new Unity stamp, Just Be. I pondered the multiple stamping of the sentiment for a while and decided to use my stamp to alter the paper.

WT219

I inked my stamp up with Sage Shadow and randomly stamped over the K&Co patterned paper, and using the same ink I then sponged the edges. I was originally going to use the reverse side of the paper, which was red, for the torn piece at the bottom, but felt it was too harsh. So using the same patterned side as the first panel, I sponged this time in Cranberry Crisp to get the colour I wanted. I then stamped my sentiment with the same ink onto a scrap and punched it out.

Keeping with the theme of the vintage looking paper, I added a piece of lace I inherited from my grandmother. I’m lead to believe it ‘s about sixty years old!!! I also rediscovered some stencils that I have in my craft supplies and I stencilled in the florish under the cut out roses and the mat layer under the sentiment. Once all the stamping and inking was finished I matted the panel onto matching CS and popped the torn piece up on Dimensionals.

WT219 Close up

There are several things I like about this card. I like that I can punch out part of the whole sentiment to make a feature of it. I got to use up my scraps on the table to make a beautiful vintage style card. I’m using some of those outta sight- outta mind craft supplies, that I like many others, just hold onto and they then get over looked.

Thanks for dropping by. Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Stamping it Again

  1. I love how you highlighted the ‘just be’ portion of the quote … fabulous design.

  2. 3pinklemonade

    very very very pretty, you are so clever girlfriend. I love this card.
    Sally xx

  3. This is absolutely beautiful. I love how you stamped on your DP to really make everything pop! Wonderful card! Thanks for all of the wonderful comments on my blog!

  4. How beautiful and what wonderful detail! Love how it all pops!!

  5. Beautiful!! The flowers are so pretty! I love it!!

  6. Beautiful! Love the vintage look to it and the colors are perfect.

  7. By over-stamping the patterned paper, you’ve created such depth in it. Your grandmother’s lace looks gorgeous on this and makes it a keepsake.

  8. Lynn

    What a breath-taking beauty!! I love this gorgeous vintage card!!

  9. Very pretty. Love the layered flowers and the pink! Beautiful card!

  10. Beautiful! Those layered flowers are so elegant!

  11. WOW!!!! This is completely stunning Treez! I am just sitting here with my mouth open…LOL! Really, really beautiful ♥

  12. Well, this is absolutely gorgeous!! The lace is perfect!

  13. NOw I am loving this!!! Your card is gorgeous in every way – love the raised flowers and that lace – a favourite of mine!!!! I love Unity Stamps although I don’t own any….love to see you using them!!! Well done! God bless you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

