Makeesha’s Challenge #7

I gave Kirsty a quick call today, and she asked if I’d done this challenge yet. Nooooo! (Hang my head in shame). So after I hung up I got stuck into it. My mojo is a bit sluggish this week, and then I couldn’t lay my hands on the things I wanted to use to make this card. No doubt they are right under my nose, but I can’t see it for looking, IYKWIM. So with my mojo still stuck in first gear I thought it best to try and keep things simple.

This was the Inspiration challenge picture. Very pretty!!!

makeesha-inspiration-challenge-7

Like I said I could find certain things that I wanted to make this card, so I improvised and just focused on working with the colours.

Keesha IC7

I used all Stampin’Up! products for this card, the list is as follows-

  • Stamp Set – Bodacious Bouquet, Eastern Blooms, In the Spotlight, Oh So Lovely.
  • Card Stock – Cool Caribbean, Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Rose Red DSP.
  • Ink – Cool Caribbean, Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette, Rose Red.
  • Assessories – Circle punches, Dimensionals

Makeesha’s Inkspiration Challenge can be seen here. Hope you can join in too and make a card. Thanks for popping in for a look. Don’t be shy to leave a comment, I love to hear from you!!

Theresa.

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Makeesha’s Challenge #7

  1. 3pinklemonade

    i love this card Theresa, it’s so bright and cheerful, just like you!
    Sally x

  2. kirstyscardnscrap

    OOoh goodie! You did it and it is absolutely fabulous!! Eastern Blooms was a perfect choice.
    Love ya!

  3. I agree, Theresa – the Eastern Blooms flower is perfect! (Love that set, but don’t use it often enough.) Really lovely card.

  4. Weren’t the colours delicious this week!? Love the card. When are we going to set up a play date?? I wanna play with you!!

  5. OOOh yummy gorgeous lol. Love it!
    Kristy

  6. I really like how you’ve combined the various stamp sets!!

    Cindy

  7. Jane

    Just BEAUTIFUL!

  8. What a sweet card. I wish I had my room look that cute. Don’t think dh would like that

    M.E. aka CMCMaryD@SCS

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

