Playing in Las Vegas on the Weekend

I played along with my first Virtual Stamping Night at Splitcoast, and was all about Las Vegas!! I got in on the tail end of things, but not to worry, better late than never. They put up a challenge to create a project every hour. I managed to make only two of the projects. The first one was to make a note pad holder/cover.

VSN may Keep score

Since I wanted to get this finished as soon as possible I kept the project simple. The image is the same as the card in the last post, but this time I wanted to try my colouring pencils on Kraft. I had a play with doing this a couple of days ago and I realy like how the colouring layed down on the cardstock, so I wanted to use this technique for the folder..

For this I used Stampin’Up! Products. Stamps from Oh,So Lovely, and Always; Cardstock – Kraft, Not Quite Navy; Ink – Stazon, Not Quite Navy: Paper – Bella Bleu; Extras – colouring pencils (my own).

VSN May Wedding Cake

This card challenge was all about a wedding cake which we were to use for inspiration, and we had to incorporate a knot onto the card as well. This card was also made very quickly. As soon as I saw the cake I knew exactly how I was going to do the stamping and after that I just played around with getting the ‘knot’ onto the card. Since it was a wedding cake inspired card I thought I’d embellish it with a couple of rings made with my circle punches.

Stamps- Swirl (Tuscan Rose), A Rose is a Rose (SU); Card Stock – Baja Breeze, Cool Caribbean; Ink – versamark, Col Caribbean; Extras – Silver Pearl EP, Circle punches, Very Vanilla ribbon.

As we all know, a lot of people go to Vegas to play a little and hopefully win a little. So thats what I did on this Virtual Stamping Night, and baby……I WON!!!!!!!! For participating I won a……wait for it…… I won a SCOR-PAL!!!! I was gobsmacked when I was told this. How is that for exciting???? I had a lot a fun without winning, so that was a real bonus. Yay!!! I can’t wait until the next VSN, and next time I’ll be more prepared to get into challenges.

Thanks for dropping by,

Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Playing in Las Vegas on the Weekend

  1. A scor-pal! YAY! You are going to LOVE it! I use mine all the time. Great job on the challenges!

  2. Very pretty cards. Oh no now I think I need a scor pal… just when I had no more tools on my must have list…

    Thanks so much

  3. Love the coloured pencil on kraft; must try that out. Thanks for the inspiration! A SCOR-PAL???!!!! I’m envious; what a great prize – congratulations!

  4. Wow! Your cards are BEAUTIFUL!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

