Only Summer Kisses….

is the name of this weeks colour challenge over at Splitcoast Stampers. That tranlates into Only Orange, Summer Sun, and Kiwi Kisses. I’ve been busy with my new jobs this week so I haven’t had a lot of time to put into challenges this week, but I thought I’d squeeze this one in.

Only Summer Kisses

I kept this card fairly simple for two reasons. One is, with such a bold combo I thought it was a safer route to take and, two; I’m suppose to be getting ready for a camp cook out tonight, but I’m procrastinating, so simple is quicker.

I stamped images from Oh, So Lovely and Botanical Blooms onto watercolour paper (my own supply) with Stazon. Using markers and ink pads in the colours selected I watercoloured with an Aquapen. Image was then layered onto matching card stock and a sentiment added from Best Yet. Apart from the watercolour paper, this turned out to be a Stampin’Up! only card.

Wow…is it just me, but whenever I look at Only Orange it nearly burns the back of my eyeballs, LOL. Happy card making to all, I really must go and get ready for this evening. I’m going to be making a pot of pumpkin soup to get everyone warmed up while we wait for the main event – the roast. The fire is going to be started up in about an hour, aarrgghh!!!

Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Only Summer Kisses….

  1. You are a very talented lady! These colors would have stumped my mind a bit, but you pulled it off with class. The watercoloring on the flowers is so gorgeous, it’s the first thing I noticed on the whole card (not the orange, LOL)! Hope your cookout was loads of fun!

  2. Laurie in Lake Elmo

    Hi,
    Saw your great card on SCS and had to visit your blog. Good luck with the new job.

  3. 3pinklemonade

    Hi Theresa, this is gorgeous i love your water colouring of the flowers, they look so pretty. I also had a ? for you from your may 10th post about your friend Evie’s dress stamps, do you remember who makes them? I think they are just too cutesy and so do my little granddaughters!! hope you didn’t freeze too much at your cook out,but i bet it was heaps of fun though.
    Sally x

  4. Yep, the colours are bright, but this card is BEAUTIFUL. Really lovely job, Theresa.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

