Lily Kate’s Friend.

I started on this card for a Featured Stamper challenge at Splitcoast a few weeks ago. I found a card I liked and began with cutting out and stamping the circle of paper. What happened next is anyones guess because the circle of paper was the only thing that was similar between the cards. LOL. My creative muse was leading me down a different path and who was I to say ‘no’.

Lily Kate Friend

All papers are from Basic Grey’s LilyKate range. The main image is from Friends 24-7  stamped in Close to Cocoa, with some added foliage from Stem Silhouettes also stamped in the same colour. The edges were sponged with Pink Pirouette. I cut out some stems from another piece of paper, very fiddly, and arranged them on the card with some more stamping from Stem Silhouettes.  Add in some paper layering and some piercing and the card was complete. Stamps and ink are from Stampin’Up!

I really like how it turned out. 😉

Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Lily Kate’s Friend.

  1. This is a beautiful piece Theresa. I love the beautiful details. Thanks for sharing! Have a beautiful weekend! Cheers, Y.

  2. This is wonderful! I love how you over-stamped the bird with the stems, it all ties together perfectly! The LillyKate paper line is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

