Simply Basic

Today I thought I’d give the latest Basic Grey Challenge a go. This week it was a sketch for us to try our hand at.

card+sketch+1

Now sketches are not my most favorite sort of challenge, as I find a lot of them can be a bit complicated looking with all that layering and embellishment detail. I like to see what others make, and I generally like what I see. This weeks sketch was no different, lots of layers with extra bits. So I thought I’d make this easy on myself and just let the papers be the features.

BGC34

I purchased the Lime Ricky 6×6 paper pad last week while I was in Brissy. These pads sell out so quickly, so if I see one I just pounce on it as soon as I’m in the store. I almost don’t care what’s in the pad – if I don’t have it already, then it’s mine. Seriously, has there ever been any  bad Basic Grey paper. I used 6 different papers, and the ‘bullseye’ was punched from a 12×12 version from the same paper collection.

The tiny bit of stamping was done with all Stampin’Up! products using Pumpkin Pie ink and Lots of Thoughts (retired) and One of a Kind stamp sets. Oh, and let’s not fotget the Boho punch I used to punch out the flowers.

Great little card that didn’t require a lot of effort and won’t stuff up the postal sorting machinery. LOL. Speaking of things going postal, I must get some cards into the mail today.

Theresa.

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Simply Basic

  1. I’ve been working on this sketch since yesterday and I’ve really struggled with all those layers! You have done an awesome job with it and I think that I’ll end up taking my image panel off and just showing off all the pretty papers…thanks for the inspiration 🙂

  2. You did a fab job with this sketch! I love the papers you used, really summery and bright. Thanks for sharing!
    Kel x

  3. A lovely bright and vibrant card!

  4. Great card, so bright and cheerful! I agree with you about getting the papers as soon as you see them otherwise they’re gone LOL! Glad you could join us at BG this week. Chris 🙂

    • I struggled with all the layers too. I love your take on the sketch! My 6×6 Lime Rickey just arrived Saturday evening. I am anxious to try them out. Good luck with the challenge; I LOVE your card!!!

  5. Theresa,
    I looked for an email addy for you, but couldn’t find it. But I did want to thank you for your comment on my blog today. I need a lot of faith too, because in this life it is easy to lose it along the way if we don’t love the word of God. Let’s be faithful together!

  6. Great use of the Lime Ricky papers. I think we all struggle with some sketches, this I didn’t find too bad – but some completely ‘do my head’ in…lol. You’ve done a great job with this in and the papers are perfect for a no image sentiment card.
    Thanks for joining us at BG.
    hugs Heather xx

  7. antheam

    Great job on my sketch using the bright and cheerful Lime Rickey papers! Thanks for joining the BG challenges this week, Anthea 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

