Basic Grey 33

This weeks Basic Grey Challenge was to use Black + Grey + one other colour. The colour I chose to use is Rose Red.

basic-grey-33

All the stamped images are by Stampin’Up!, and the pattern papers are BG Porcelain papers. The heart (Always) is heat embossed onto patterned paper and lightly sponged, then layered onto rose Red CS. The flowers (One of a Kind) were stamped off twice onto the PP, then punched out. Swirl (Baroque Motifs) was heat embossed too, and the sentiment ( Love Matters) was stamped down the side of the main image. I was feeling too lazy to whip out more Rose Red CS to make more matting, so I just dived into my scraps and adhered what was already cut under one corner of the main image and the grey CS. I think it creates more interest too by only part matting.

I was in my lazy frame of mind from go to whoa today. Lucky my BG papers were on hand or I would have gone off and done the gardening there and then, LOL. This card is also an adaption of a card that I designed and prepared for card kits for my stamp club. The ladies really liked what they made that day(Valentines Day, believe it or not), and since I hadn’t blogged it yet I thought it deserved a reworking for this challenge.

Thanks for dropping by. See ya soon.

Theresa.

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Basic Grey 33

  1. So Pretty! I love it. Caroline x

  2. What a pretty card. I love the way you have put it together. The part matting is very effective.
    Annette

  3. Those porcelain papers are perfect for a sweet and feminine card like yours. Good luck with the challenge!

  4. Martine

    oh this is soo pretty, thanks for playing along this week 🙂

    xx

    Martine

  5. Oh what a lovely card, so pretty and such lovely colours.
    Wonderful stamping.
    Thanks for joining us at BG.
    hugs Heather xx

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

