Real black brocade olives.

Hi folks, it’s been a couple of days since I’ve posted. I attempted to make a couple of cards, but I must of had two left hands, cos nothing I did was working right. Yesterday I decided to give it a rest and I went and did some much needed gardening instead. Took me most of the day to get about one quarter of the garden looking spick and span. When I go out to admire the garden I just look at that bit only, LOL.

This morning I got up and started to work on the latest Colour Challenge on Splitcoast, which this week is called Real Black Olive. Thankfully this came together quite nicely for me and I quickly had the main image done. Then I had to go and babysit for Kirsty – she’s getting ready for her first convention. So I completed the card at her place. Being a Stampin’Up! Demo, I knew she’d have all the right things I needed to finish the card.

real-black-brocade-olives

I used watercolour Paper for the image, Firstly spraying the paper liberally with water so the stamping would bleed and run. When it was nearly dry I over stamped the vine and flowers (from Brocade Basics) again for definition. I then stamped the spots (from The Snowflake Spot), misting the rubber well with water before applying to the paper. A bit of sponging with a misted sponge and the edges were done. I played around with a few layouts and settled on this one, layering a very fine matt with Very Vanilla. The black CS and the watercolour paper were the only non SU! items used on this card.

While I was babysitting the little bratster (winks to Kirsty, LOL) he decided, in his little two year old, I’ll-show-you, attitude, that he would go to his room and SHUT the door. Normally this wouldn’t be a problem, but Kirsty’s husband forgot to mention to anyone that he had removed the door knob so he could make some repairs, so I couldn’t open the door. I tried to entice him with chocolate, to open it from his end and thats when I discovered he couldn’t get out!!!!

Theresa – Hi Kirsty. I have a bit of a problem. Your son is in his room and I can’t open the door.

Kirsty – Well just turn the door knob.

Theresa – But there is no door knob!!

Kirsty – What??? ( I won’t repeat what she had to say about her husband here, LOL)

Theresa – Look don’t worry. He (the son) thinks he’s in there hiding from me and seems happy about outsmarting me. While he’s not upset, I’ll just let him be ’til you get home. 

Not long after this phone call the husband comes in and opens the door. As soon as we stepped into the room, we knew the young fellow had done what he does best. Eeeeewwwhhhh!!! So the little guy did me a huge favour in his effort to outsmart me – I got out of doing the dreaded nappy change!!!! Phew, that was close!

Anyways thanks for popping in to ‘see’ me. Love to hear from you.

Theresa.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Real black brocade olives.

  1. LOL…that story cracks me up…sounds like something that would happen to me!!!!
    Love the card…I might have to try that CC…I think I packed my mojo in a box…but I don’t know which one!!!! lmbo ♥

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

