Darkroom Door – New stamps

Todays card is one that I’ve been working on most of the morning, and now I’m having to rush this post so I won’t be late for work. A couple of months ago I was checking out some new stamps that my favourite stamp shop had stocked. I went home and I couldn’t get one of the sets out of my mind, so I rang them up and asked them to hold it for me until I got back in to buy it. The stamps are made by Darkroom Door, the set is part of  The Essential Collection 2, and is called Trees. Then as so often happens the rubber stays unused for several weeks. Well today is the day I remedied that and I finally got around to making a card with it.

darkroom-door-1

I made the card for this weeks Caardvarks Challenge – Trees a Crowd. Regular readers will have noticed that I’ve been doing a lot of different and new challenges lately and this one is no exception.

I used watercolour paper to make my backgrounds. I pulled out the Distressed Inks again to do this technique, details of which can be seen here. The sentiment and tree were also stamped with these inks. I pulled out Weathered by Stampin’Up to add a bit of texture to the back watercolour panel. Next I spent a lot of time trying out different layouts for the card and eventually settled onto this one. Other card stock used is Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip and Close to Cocoa, all by Stampin’Up!

The sentiment reads – “May the tree of life bring you its sweetest treasures – love, hope, and dreams come true.” I hope you all have a great day and thanks for dropping in for a look.

Theresa.

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Darkroom Door – New stamps

  1. i ♥love♥ this card generally, and that amazing background specifically! i am going to have to click the link and see just HOW such magic is performed!

  2. Gorgeous distressed ink background … I love these stamps … fabulous card.

  3. Gorgeous – such an elegant card.

  4. Wow, everything about this is absolutely beautiful!

  5. Ohhh how pretty this card came out! Love everything about it. I checked out this stamp company~wow! Beautiful images.

  6. Theresa Brooks

    I love your work. I was wondering where you purched your darkroom door stamps. I could only find them on their website. Is there othere places to buy them.?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

