Rosy Baroque

Hello everyone. Todays card is a combination of two challenges from Splitcoast Stampers and I’ve used all Stampin’Up products to make the card. The Colour Challenge this week was to use Basic Gray, Rose Red and Pink Pirouette, and I also followed this weeks Sketch Challenge.

rosy-baroque-bird

I don’t have any Basic Gray ink, but I do have the Watercolor Wonder Crayons so I thought I’d pull them out for this card. I spritzed the Baroque stamp with water, rubbed the Basic Gray crayon over it, then  applied Rose Red to some of the edges, spritzed agian then stamped. I then repeated this with the Weathered stamp to create my background.

For the main image I used the bird from the Friends 24-7 set, stamping Rose Red onto Pink Pirouette. I added the extra foliage with two stamps from Stem Silhouettes, one in Rose Red, the other in Versamark. I made a stencil of the bird so I could sponge Pink Pirouette to his belly. A bit more sponging to the edges, a bit a layering of card stock, and there you have it.

Other news – I did a try out for one of the jobs I’m going for last night. It’s in a little country pub serving behind the bar. It’s been a lifetime since I’ve done this kind of work and I was surprised at how nervous I was. Tonight will be my first paid work in six weeks – I tell you folks it has been a long and frustrating six weeks. Last week was the worse, but thats all behind me now. Friday night will be the real test coz I’ll be mostly on my own and it’s a busy night. Great clientele though with all the old farmers coming in for a ‘quiet one’.

My other interview went very well, and why wouldn’t it as it is what I’m most experienced with. It involves working with a disabled young man, one day a week. This job has more advancement and training opportunities, but I said for now I’ll be happy with a slow start and build my hours up over time. I’m more excited about my future with this job.

Well, my dear friends, thats it for today, hope you have a good one.

Theresa.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Rosy Baroque

  1. This is soooo pretty Treez…love it! As I am reading this on Monday I hope that your job at the pub went well 🙂 good luck with the other one too…sounds like it’s right up your alley!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

