Porcelain Roses

As I was blog hopping the other day, I came across some cards that were made with Basic Greys new paterned papers called Porcelain. I just knew from the name of the collection that I just had to have some. I rang up a store that I knew stocks the 6×6 Basic Grey pads – yes they have one left. Yippee!!! Just just love those 6×6 pads. While I was there I thought I’d also get some matching brads – gotta love them too.

This morning, instead of doing my house work, I cracked open my new goodies. So onto the card.

 porcelain-roses3

I used five different papers from the pad and a few brads. The rest of the card was made up with all Stampin’ Up products. The roses, from A rose is a Rose stamp set, were stamped with Pink Pirouette lightly sponged with Regal Rose.  The leaves and vine swirl, from Baroque Motifs, are in Mellow Moss, which is a perfect matching green for this set of papers and brads. I then randomly ‘sprinkled’ some brads around the rose. After looking at it for a while I pulled the brads out and stamped a small flower, in So Saffron, over the holes and reinserted the brads. Lastly, the sentiment was stamped, punched and sponged.

I love the soft feminie look of this card. Hope you all have a happy day everyone.

Theresa

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Porcelain Roses

  1. This is definitely one gorgeous, soft and feminine card…love it ♥ You are making me jealous though…I desperately want those Porcelain papers, but I’ve been good and not buying anything (it would just be more to pack), but after seeing how pretty this is I think that 6×6 Porcelain paper will be making it’s way to my new Qld address very soon 🙂

  2. 3pinklemonade

    i do love this card too, it is very feminine, noice…very noice love!!!!
    Sally x

  3. Another stunning Rose card – just love your work Theresa!
    This card is so pretty – I like the way you layer the flowers over interesting backgrounds. Thanks so much for sharing your ideas – some lovely inspiration there!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

