Something Old, Something New

I was wanting to play around with my new Rose is a Rose set, and while there are a lot of great cards posted about the internet using thses stamps, I was hoping to come up with something I haven’t seen yet. So I started to experiment with the Wet Wipe technique. I’d tryed this technique not long ago when I was over at Kirsty’s place, using Fabulous Flowers. You can see what she did with my experiments here. Anyway I like the technique, but unfortunately I didn’t have any reinkers. That was until recently!!!!

something-old-something-new6

This is what I did. Added drops from reinkers onto a laid out wet wipe. The colours I used were, Apricot Appeal, Pretty in Pink, Pale Plum for the roses and for the leaves, all the greens from Soft Subtle colour family. I have now in essence, created my own ink pad. I then proceeded to stamp in the usual way. After the ink stamping I decided I wanted a bit more oomph, so I stamped over the Second Step with versamark and clear embossed. I used an embossing powder with a little bit of sparkle to give it a little bit more zing, but not too much mind you.

 something-old-something-new-close-up2

For all those stampers familiar with Stampin’ Up, you’ll of course recognize the ‘something old’ Love Swirls wheel from a couple of years ago, but now retired. Now that I’m no longer a Demonstrator I tend to look at all my stamps now, and not just the current ones

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Something Old, Something New

  1. 3pinklemonade

    girlfriend I looooove this card. I am gonna give this a go too. I loved doing this technique with the good old fab flower. X

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

