Splitcoast Colour Challenge 214

Time for another Colour Challenge thanks to Splitcoast Stampers. This time the colours were Bordering Blue (now there’s a colour I rarely reach for), So Saffron, Pink Pirouette, with the option of Chocolate Chip.

This time around I wanted to break out my other new stamp set Friends 24-7. Now I must confess when I first saw this set I was a bit puzzled. It looked to me like a mish mash of images that didn’t seem to go together. So I thought I’d go see what was happening in the gallery at Splitcoast, and boy was I amazed. The set, in a blink of an eye, made it to the top of my list.

scs-cc2145

So onto the card. I inked the flourish in PP and used my BB marker to swipe on patches of blue. The bird was first stamped in BB onto Whisper White, and the second layer with CC onto BB card stock. I also used the BB marker here to add a shadow to his belly. I thought the Bashful Blue and Pretty in Pink taffetta ribbons would work well with this card so I pulled them out. After the card was assembled I felt it needed a bit more of the yellow so I stamped and punched out the flowers from One of a Kind.

Tomorrow I shall post the latest card I’ve made

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Splitcoast Colour Challenge 214

  1. Wow Treez…you are really on a roll!!!! I was just going to go do this colour challenge (after all the packing I’ve done today I need some fun)! I love what you’ve done with it! You have certainly made that set look more appealing than it did before…LOL! Nice work 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

