Vintage Blue Paper Artsy

Last month I went to my card makers club in Brisbane, and the shop had on sale Paper Artsy stamps at 60% off. I can tell you I tried to not surcumb (sp?) to temptation. I really, really……..REALLY tried. But that little plastic bag got in my hands, then I was at the counter with my purse open. (Guilty blush – tee hee)

paper-artsy-vintage-blue1

I had in mind the papers I was going to use once I got home and started to ink up. The papers I bought months ago (eyes rolling), and I believe it is K&Company. I stamped the woman with Creamy Caramel (SU) onto Very Vanilla (SU) CS. I created a mask for her head, then sponged the background of the image with Blue Bayou (SU) ink. Image was then layered onto a tag to match the papers. The rose from the Wild Roses (SU) SS was stamped in blue and caramel, cut out and popped up on demensionals.

For the card base I tore a piece of double sided patterned paper,cut narrower than the card, and adhered to CS so both sides were visible. In the gap between the papers I stamped the border from the Paper Artsy set in blue ink. At this stage I felt it needed more stamping, so I used the leaf stem from Embrace Life SS (SU), and stamped that onto the background as well. Lastly I used a snippet of the Blue Bayou ribbon at the top of the tag.

Well, there you have it folks. A collaged card

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Vintage Blue Paper Artsy

  1. kirstyscardnscrap

    Twice in one day what is going on??? Fabulous card darling!! I am surprised however that no Friends 24/7 is up on your blog yet. I would think that you opened that parcel up with your teeth!!! LMAO!!

  2. Another gorgeous creation Miss Treez! I had to laugh at Kirsty’s comment though…I actually thought of you when I saw that set was in the catty. I’m looking forward to seeing what you make with it…it’s just your style for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

