I think it’s been a long, long time…….

Well it actually has been a long time between posts, no doubt about it. I’ve been a very busy woman indeed, what with work, family and home. During summer I didn’t get much done in the way of stamping/cardmaking, but these past few weeks has seen a change to that sorry state of affairs. I’ve made several cards and even the odd 3-D project. Now it’s time to get onto some blogging.

To kickstart the blog I thought I’d show you the card I was working on today. It’s heavy on my preferred style of cardmaking which is more of a collage style. I love pulling together different techniques, papers, stamp art and mediums to create make a card.

smelling-the-roses6

For this card I stamped the woman (Stamp Franscisco) with Close to Cocoa (SU) onto Whisper White SC (SU). I then coloured the image with artist colouring pencils (I have three different brands). When the colouring was finished, I then overstamped the image again, this time with Rose Red ink (SU). I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig to make sure to second stamping went exactly over the first. Overstamping, using different coloured inks really changes the overall appearance of the image, which I like. I then matted the image onto Chocolate Chip SC (SU).

I used two different papers (Basic Grey) for the background, and onto this I stamped the flower stem and leave stem from the Embrace Life stamp set (SU). I then coloured them in with the coloured pencils. I like the way artist colour pencils layer over bought patterned papers.

Well I hope you like the first offering for my blog revival. If you are one of my visitors from many months ago, please leave a comment just to say HI!!!!! If you happen to be new here, by all means do the same.

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “I think it’s been a long, long time…….

  1. I am soooooo glad you are back!!!! I missed you lots and lots & I especially missed your gorgeous creations! This is a particularly spectacular one to make your return with. I love this style even though i can’t really do it….when I get up to Qld I might have to get you to give me some lessons!

  2. Woo hoo!! Welcome back to the land of blogging. I like this card very much. That image is lovely!

  3. kirstyscardnscrap

    Oh my God! You have blogged….What is going on?? Very nice card. Where was I when you whipped this one up? HA HA

  4. 3pinklemonade

    This is an amazing card…I have just stared at it for the longest time. Its beautiful. x

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

