My Elegant Friend

Carte Postale is one of my latest aquistions and I wanted to make myself a card with it today. I wanted to try a very simple style as well. I’ve been asked to make a wedding card, and while this isn’t a wedding card I was inspired to make a simple elegant style that I could adapt into one.

  • Stamp Set – Carte Postale
  • Card Stock – Elegant Eggplant, Lavender Lace, Very Vanilla
  • Ink – Elegant Eggplant, Lavender Lace, Almost Amethyst, Whisper White
  • Accessories – Stamp-a-ma-jig

I recently learned about the faux dry embossing technique, and I love it. First you need to stamp your image in Whisper White Craft Ink, then using the same ink as the base card stock, in this case Elegant Eggplant, stamp directly on top of the white stamped image. The trick is to have the second stamping ever so slightly out of alignment from the first stamping. This then creates an illusion of a raised image on the card. I demonstrated this technique at my card makers club last week end and they loved it too. Next I stamped the border on the right hand side in elegant Eggplant, then coloured the leaves with Lavender Lace and Almost Amethyst Markers.

Satisfaction Rating – 8/10 (what can I say, not a bad effort. PS – If you click on the picture you’ll get to see the effect of the Faux Dry Embossing better )

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “My Elegant Friend

  1. Wow! I will have to try that Faux embossing! Lovely card 🙂

  2. kirstyscardnscrap

    very nice yes indeedy. You should of stamped that over at my house so I could copy….hehe

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

