At long, long last.

This has been a long time in coming. A few of you have been wondering where I’ve been. Lets just say that my new job has been extra tiring lately. My camera has also given up the ghost as well, which I found out last week when I went to take some photos of some card to upload here. It completely slipped my mind that I could have scanned the card, until just now.

  • Stamp set – Brocade Basics
  • Card Stock – Pink Passion, Orchid Opulence, Blush Blossom
  • Ink – Pink Passion, Pixie Pink, Orchid Opulence, Pale Plum, Versamark
  • Accessories – Clear embossing powder.

Onto the Bluch Blossom CS I stamped the vine in Passion Pink and then overstamped the vine again with versamark and clear embossing powder. Then, using the emboss resist technique, I randomly sponged the dye inks over the images. Once I was satisfied with the sponging, I finished off the card front by stamping in the flowers and the scrolls.

I liked this style of stamping so much, that this was in fact my third card like this. The other two were done in different colour ways but I’ve already given them away. I challenged myself to make cards for a couple of friends in the colours they detested. The first was using Groovy Guava for my Stampin’ Up! upline Madonna. I gave it to her yesterday and she was amazed herself at how she liked the card. Groovy Guava is not my colour either, but I managed to impress myself with my creation too. LOL. The other card shall remain a mystery until the recipient has it in her hands. If she happens upon this blog she’ll know it’s for her if I mention the colour used. So mums the word for now. BTW, the other colour combo was in fact my favourite, but in the spirit of good stamping sisterhood……… (tee hee)

Satisfaction Rating – 9/10 (this is definitely my style of stamping and I did make three of them too.)

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “At long, long last.

  1. Why do suddenly have a sinking feeling that there’s a pumpkin pie card on its way to my house?

    This one is totally AWESOME!!! Oh, and the sock monkey was too funny!!! Have missed you around here 🙂

  2. kirstyscardnscrap

    Ha ha, so funny!
    I have an award over at my blog for you. Come check it out!
    Love ya!

  3. Oh the Guava was really beautiful in real life. I cannot believe how much I liked it….you still haven’t convinced me that I love it though!! And gee…Kristie is a bit paranoid isn’t she??? PMSL

  4. I LOVE THIS!!!!!

    Your satisfaction rating cracks me up.

    And wow – Madonna comments on your blog?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

