KWerner Color Inspiration #20

I love this inspiration piece and the colours kristine picked out for this challenge and thought this would be a piece of cake. Then I sat down with stamps and paper and lost my mojo. Oh dear!

  • Stamp Set – Mostly Flowers, Stem Silhouettes, Always
  • Card Stock – Chocolate Chip, Regal Rose, Pretty in Pink, Very Vanilla
  • Ink – Versamark, Chocolate Chip, Certainly Celery
  • Accessories – Brads, Grosgrain ribbon, Poly Sparkle embossing powder (non SU), Stamp-a-ma-jig

I used the emboss resist technique to make the focal tile, stamping onto Very Vanilla and sponging Choc Chip ink over the top.

Satisfaction Rating – 8/10 ( Maybe I’m too tired and sore to get really inspired about my work. I had an immunisation shot yesterday and I’m feeling a bit blah today. 😦  )

Thanks for dropping by.

Categories: KWerner Color Inspiration | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “KWerner Color Inspiration #20

  1. I love the mix of patterns! TFS, Amy.

  2. so, this what happens when you loose your MOJO..wow! i like it =)

  3. I love how you reversed the patterns! Very Pretty! Great Job!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

