Color Throw Down #8

From the looks of it this challenge was looking promicing, until I saw that that pink swatch was not Regal Rose or Pretty in Pink. Oh no, it’s CAMEO CORAL. Waaahhhh. Thats not a colour, thats almost an unknown substance. I tried making a card with this last night – well in fact I did make a card – but in the cold light of day I deemed it trash. So I tried again and come up  with this instead.

  • Stamp Set – Always, Stem Silhouettes.
  • Card Stock – Old Olive, Certainly Celery, Cameo Coral, Very Vanilla
  • Ink – Old Olive, Certainly Celery, So Saffron, Versamark
  • Accessories – Brads, Photo Corner punch, Stamp-a ma-jig

Cameo Coral is not an ink colour high on my list, so of course I don’t have it in my ink stash. Truely does any company make an ink colour similar to Cameo Coral. Lucky we have Versamark that can be almost any colour, so I used that on my CC card stock so I could incorporate that colour into the main image.

I had my Stem Silhouettes out from the last card that I did, so I used it again here. These poor old retired sets seem to get overlooked a lot so I’m making an effort to use them more. I liked this set for it’s versatility (and the idea that the images were well suited to masculine type cards). So to prove it’s versatility I’ve used the old with something new.

Thanks for dropping by

Categories: Color Throwdown | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Color Throw Down #8

  1. Oh how cool! I love how the bird appears to be standing in the grasses! You definitely should mix old and new more and use that coral more too!

  2. This is soo cute!That bird looks awesome in that color!

  3. Well, I love this card, I think you did an awesome job! Thanks for playing!
    LeAnne

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

