KWCI#19

Kristine Werners latest Color Inspiration Challenge can be found here

I’ve been making a few cards lately with the black/grey/white combo, so this was a great excuse to make another. This time however the challenge called for the creator to include a colour of their own choosing. After a bit of consideration I went for Orchid Opulence.

  • Stamp Set – Always, True Friend
  • Card Stock – Black, Basic Gray, Whisper White, Orchid Opulence
  • Ink – Stazon Jet Black
  • Accessories – Square and Circle punches, Stamp-a-ma-jig

I wanted to try making a square card again. I experimented with different stamps and designs but it just wasn’t coming together for me. I then decided that I did want the focal image to be retangular but I didn’t want to start recutting card stock to make a retangle card. So after a bit more shuffling of elements I came up with the above card. I would have probably liked to have bordered the white squares in black but I don’t have the right sized punches for that, so I just went with what I had.

Satisfaction rating – 9/10 (I liked making this card)

Categories: Uncategorized | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “KWCI#19

  1. oooo…pretty! I really really love your use of the grey! Somehow you managed to pull of making grey look like a rich colour. When I first saw that set in the catalogue I thought the bird was a bit strange…but I totally love how you’ve used it!

  2. Stunning!! LOVE the color combo you created with the purple!

  3. Beautiful card. I love the layout!

  4. kirstyscardnscrap

    Very nice card….of course. I love that always set!

  5. mmmmm Orchid Opulence…LOVE IT!! I almost used ‘Always’ for my card for this challenge and then went in an entirely different direction.
    This is just lovely, good work!!

  6. Savitri

    Great card! I love that set!!

  7. What a pretty card! Love your layout!

  8. This card of yours is SO lovely and tasteful! What a wonderful choice for your accent color!

  9. love your layout, love your card

  10. Love your “mystery color” pick!! and your layout for the card – a totally gorgeous card!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

