How not to have a miserable day.

Have friends over for some stamping fun of course.

Oh, I had plans yesterday to go to the Big Smoke (aka Brisbane), catching up with friends, hanging out with some hip people, doing the rounds of coffee shops, etc. And then at the last minute I didn’t get to go. Ooooooh! I was miserable and cranky. In my defiance, I sulked and went off to bed at 7 o’clock!!! I NEVER go to bed that early, unless I’ve been overworked or I’m very sick. Since I was niether of those things I must admit to just being a spoilt sport.

I woke this morning with my bottom lip still dragging on the floor. I had an arrangement for a stamping buddy to show up today for some card making, and all morning I’m groaning ‘I don’t feel like doing this’. It’s at moments like this you need a harsh muse, to give you a slap and tell you to get over yourself. I got stuck into some over due housework and that seemed to work a treat, coz’ by the time my guest arrived I was ready for a good excuse to stop cleaning!!! LOL

So then the card making started in ernest. We ended up making 4 1/2 cards each. So how do you make 1/2 a card you ask? Well, it’s simple really. You see that your buddy has made a great card and you ask her to make you one. Except half way thru she has to go out and pick up lunch and I get to finish it off!!

So what did we make? I’ll show you one tonight ( or else I’ll be here ’til passed midnight).

  • Stamp Set – Bronc Buster, One of a Kind, Weathered BG
  • Card Stock – Old Olive, Really Rust, Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Very Vanilla.
  • Ink – Really Rust, Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, More Mustard, Pumkin Pie, Cranberry Crisp
  • Accessories – Stamp-a-ma-jig, Sponges, Designer Label and Circle punch, Brads (non SU)

I’d made a card similar to this one last week and I sold it before I took a pic of it, so I had to recreate this from memory. And since Fathers Day is just around the corner I thought I’d make this for my dad. The main image was made with a LOT of sponging. Firstly I masked off the ‘moon’, and then sponged, sponged, sponged away. I used a bunch of ink colours to get that twilight look.

Satisfaction rating – 10/10 ( I liked making the first one so much that I had to make it again. Plus it lifted me out of the grumps, and that has to be a good thing!!)

My stamping buddy also made one for herself right along with me. Hers looked great too.

Wishing you all a great day.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

